Term Dates

Academic Year 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6th September – Tuesday 19th December 2017
(Half-term: commencing Monday 23rd October)
Training days: Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th September 2017, Monday 30th October 2017

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January – Thursday 29th March 2018
(Half-term: week commencing Monday 12th February)
Bank Holidays: Monday 1st January, Friday 30th March,
Monday, 2nd April 2018
Training day: Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April – Friday 20th July 2018
(Half-term: commencing Monday 28th May)
Bank Holidays: Monday 7th & 28th May 2018

 

Academic Year 2018 - 2019
Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5th September – Wednesday 19th December 2018
(Half-term commencing: Monday 22nd October)
Training days: Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 29th October 2018

Spring Term 2019

Thursday 3rd January – Friday 5th April 2019
(Half-term commencing: Monday 11th February)
Provisional training day: Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Bank Holidays: Tuesday 1st January 2019, Friday 19th & Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 19th July 2019
(Half-term commencing: Tuesday 28th May)
Bank Holidays: Monday 6th & Monday 27th May 2019

Welcome to Oakley Primary Academy

On behalf of the governors, the staff, pupils I would like to welcome you to Oakley Primary Academy. We are friendly village school with exciting times ahead as we continue along our transition of moving towards a primary school with our first year 5 pupils joining us this year. We are a member of the Sharnbrook Academy Federation and work closely with all of the schools within the Federation, as well as other schools and pre-schools in the local area. This enables us to share expertise, good practice and learn and move forward together. The close links we have with the pre-schools enable us to really get to know the pupils and their families before they join the Early Years.

We are proud to be a ‘Values School’. The values we teach are modelled by all of the team and through our teaching of the curriculum. We are a supportive and hardworking team, where all stakeholders are valued and listened to.

At Oakley Primary Academy we deliver the National Curriculum through a creative curriculum so that learning is creative, fun and meaningful. There is a clear progression of skills in each subject to enable children to grow in all areas and be successful, not only in key assessments, but in daily life.

We work very closely with the families of our school and acknowledge the importance of close home/school links. We have an open door policy and there is always someone available if you wish to talk.

I am extremely proud of our school and of all the hard work from our pupils, families, staff, PTA and governors.

If you would like any further information about our school please make contact via the details on this website.

 

Sarah Litchfield

Close